Home / Trending Now / IGN at Gamescom 2019: Livestream Schedule for Gameplay Demos, Interviews, and More

IGN at Gamescom 2019: Livestream Schedule for Gameplay Demos, Interviews, and More

Gamescom, the world’s largest gaming convention is mere days away, and we’re expecting huge reveals, demos, news and more from the biggest game publishers and developers around the world. And IGN will be able to bring all to you live from the showfloor.There are tons of big news opportunities to tune into, which will run down in this post, but of course IGN will have our own livestream, bringing you 28 hours of streamed content straight from the showfloor plus much more. We’re also proud to reveal that we are the official studio partner of Gamescom 2019, bringing you comprehensive coverage of the world’s largest gaming event.

IGN’s massive Gamescom streaming plans include streams in both English and German. From Gamescom’s Hall 7 showfloor, IGN U.S., U.K., and Germany hosts will be hosting in-depth interviews and game demos, showcasing exclusive gameplay, and bringing you reports straight from the showfloor.

IGN’s stream will run at various times from Tuesday, Aug. 20 – Saturday, Aug. 24:

Tuesday, Aug. 20: 12 p.m. – 3 p.m. CEST/3 a.m. – 6 a.m. PT/6 a.m. – 9 a.m. ET in GERMAN/; 4:30 – 7:30 p.m. CEST/7:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET – 1:30 p.m. ET in ENGLISH

Wednesday, Aug. 21: 11 a.m. – 3p.m. CEST/2 a.m. – 5 a.m. PT/5 a.m. – 8 a.m. ET in GERMAN; 4 p.m. – 8 p.m. CEST; 7 a.m. – 11 a.m. PT/10 a.m. – 2 p.m. ET in ENGLISH

Thursday, Aug. 22: 1 – 4 p.m. CEST/4 a.m. – 7 a.m. PT/7 a.m. – 10 a.m. ET in GERMAN; 5 p.m. – 8 p.m. CEST/8 a.m. – 11 a.m. PT/11 a.m. – 2 p.m. ET in ENGLISH

Friday, Aug. 23: 2 – 4 p.m. CEST/5 a.m. – 7 a.m. PT/8 a.m. – 10 a.m. ET in GERMAN; 5 – 7 p.m. CEST/8 a.m. – 10 a.m. PT/11 a.m. – 1 p.m. ET in ENGLISH

Saturday, Aug. 24: 3:30 – 5:30p.m. CEST/6:30 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. ET in ENGLISH; 6 p.m. – 8 p.m. CEST/9 a.m. – 11 a.m. PT/12 p.m. – 2 p.m. ET in GERMAN

Conferences at Gamescom 2019

We’ll also be livestreaming Geoff Keighley’s Opening Night showcase on August 19 at 8 p.m. CEST/11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET, which promises to reveal tons of news that we’ll be writing about all day. While we don’t have too many specifics from that show just yet, we do know Death Stranding’s

Hideo Kojima will be in attendance, while 2K, Activision, EA, Square Enix, Xbox, and many more are set to be included in the show.

video loading...

Google has also confirmed a Stadia Connect press conference for Gamescom, which will precede the Opening Night live press conference. The last Stadia Connect was held during E3 2019, and revealed Stadia’s price, launch window, and launch games.

Games to Expect at Gamescom 2019

Given the presence of a Stadia press conference, expect to see more of the announced games coming to Google’s streaming platform, though we’ll have to wait for the show itself for specifics.

And as mentioned previously, Kojima will be on hand to present a new look at Death Stranding, which is being released on November 8, 2019 for PlayStation 4. We last saw Death Stranding at Comic-Con 2019, but you can check out everything we know about Death Stranding to catch up on everything revealed so far.

video loading...

Square Enix and Crystal Dynamics have also confirmed Marvel’s Avengers will be playable at Gamescom this year, with the Marvel’s Avengers full gameplay demo set to be released publicly after Gamescom. And Nintendo of Europe has previously confirmed it plans to bring Luigi’s Mansion 3, Pokemon: Sword and Pokemon: Shield, The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening, and much more to be playable at its booth in the showfloor.

Stay tuned for more as we learn about the Gamescom lineup, including who we’ll have on IGN’s live show throughout the week.

Every New Gen 8 Pokemon

Where to Watch IGN’s Gamescom 2019 Live Coverage

You can watch ALL of IGN’s livestreamed Gamescom coverage right here on IGN. Stay tuned to the IGN homepage every day during the show for our livestream, as well as on our many other platforms.

Here’s how you can follow the action as it happens:

You can also watch IGN’s official stream via Gamescom’s official website throughout the show.

Stay tuned to IGN for more details on our live show and Gamescom presence, and be sure to stick to IGN throughout Gamescom to get the biggest news, previews, and gameplay as it premieres.


Source link

Place this code where you want an ad to appear. Do this for each individual ad unit, on every page.

Check Also

Google Stadia Launch Games Include ‘Final Fantasy’, ‘Football Manager’ And ‘Assassin’s Creed’

Justin SullivanGetty Images While the buzz around the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Scarlett/Lockhart has died …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Place this code where you want an ad to appear. Do this for each individual ad unit, on every page.