Home / PC / Rainbow Six Siege Ember Rise release times – the new season starts tomorrow

Rainbow Six Siege Ember Rise release times – the new season starts tomorrow

After a maddeningly quiet leadup to launch, Ubisoft has finally confirmed when we can expect Rainbow Six Siege Operation Ember Rise to go live. It’ll hit on September 11 – that’s tomorrow, as this story goes live – and the devs have provided the usual official breakdown of the exact release times you’ll need to wait for before playing.

Ember Rise goes live on September 11 at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST across PC platforms including Steam and Uplay. Console players will get in a bit earlier: expect to see PlayStation 4’s update at 6:00 PDT / 9:00 EDT / 14:00 BST, and Xbox One’s release at 7:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST.

The Ember Rise release date will bring us more than new operators and a Kanal map rework. Yesterday, Ubisoft revealed many of the balance changes coming as part of Ember Rise, including notable buffs for Fuze and Warden – you can follow that link for details on what’s changing.

Earlier Ember Rise patch notes have suggested we’re getting a more practice-friendly version of Terrorist Hunt – in other words, no more bombers. We’ll see the full details on what’s changing very soon.

In the meantime, the Rainbow Six Siege player count continues to regularly hit new milestones. Most recently, it’s reached 50 million players – aided by regular free trials, no doubt, but still an impressive effort for the tactical shooter.

Buy Now

Source link

Place this code where you want an ad to appear. Do this for each individual ad unit, on every page.

Check Also

AMD Ryzen 7 3700X review

AMD’s third generation Ryzen CPUs boast higher clockspeeds and more cores than the previous first …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Place this code where you want an ad to appear. Do this for each individual ad unit, on every page.